Restoring environments in Business Central admin center
Considerations and limitations
- Environments can only be restored if the customer has a paid Business Central subscription.
- Each environment can be restored up to 10 times in a calendar month.
- An environment can only be restored within the same Azure region and country (Business Central localization) as the original environment.
- A production environment can be restored to either a Production or Sandbox type environment. A sandbox environment can only be restored a Sandbox type environment.
- It’s not possible to use the Business Central administration center to restore an environment that was previously deleted
- Select Environment
- Launch Restore
The restore obviously works only on tenants with purchased (and payed) licenses